98/ 365 Fridge Dare

Jen from the Madhouse (yes, she is mad! But in a nice way..) dared me to show you all our fridge… here it is:

Uhm not very exciting… some highlights:

Top right: 4 packs of opened jelly that we used for our J for Jelly post!

Middle right: some Ketchup and it is ALL MINE – OH doesn’t like it and I am evil and have never given the kids any

Bottom Right: Too much milk – I never seem to get our milk order right

Left top: this is our “diary shelf” and is a little empty at the mo – usually is piled full of yoghurt for the kids

Left middle: you can see we have cats.. and we aspire to bottle of bubbly – it is always in there, but we never seem to drink it… and there are some random items on the shelf that shouldn’t be there (who moved it? tsk tsk)

Then comes our “meat shelf”, which erm, seems to have an apple and some cherry tomatoes in it and then

Everything goes shelf.. at least everything goes.. somewhere. It currently sports some Austrian Kasekrainer (delicious sausages) for our supper tonight.

Left bottom: two veg drawers stuffed full of veg – need to cook it ASAP

Hope you enjoyed todays photo!

I am rubbish at passing on memes – if you want to take part – let me know and I will update this post with your details!

About Red Ted Art

I am half Austrian, half Spanish, living in the Uk – married to an Englishman. I like to think of myself as an “European”. I like making my friends’ birthday cards. In spring I grow tomatoes and other veg (with varying degrees of success). In autumn I make Green Tomatoe chutney. And I like baking Austrian cookies at Christmas. We have two cuddly little cats (come to think of it, they look a bit like little teddy bears..) and two chickens. So we have fresh eggs every day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 98/ 365 Fridge Dare

  1. TheMadHouse says:

    I need to try some of that sausage and what a lovely big fridge you have

    • Red Ted Art says:

      Thank you ladies… and yes we are bless with a big fridge: our excuse: when we moved in the previous owners “left a big fridge space”.. so we could only put a big one in.. a normal one would have looked silly… now love our fridge!! hehehe 😉

Leave a Reply

